Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • robertjmr72
    • Jun 21, 2011

1979 Spiderman and Human Torch both MOC

Hi all, this is my first post so I hope it is in the right place I have several action figures that I am interested in selling but I am completely new to this and somewhat overwhelmed, apparently there's a whole lot more to it than just taking a couple of pictures, sticking them on ebay and then praying for the best. By far, for me, the most difficult thing to figure out is the value of the things I'm trying to sell. I know that there is no *definitive* "price guide" and most of the suggestions that I have read instruct to look at ebay's completed auctions to gauge the current market value, however, the prices that I'm finding on ebay are all over the place. So I was wondering if this is a good place to show some pics of what I have and see what the people here think their value is? I'm also interest in opening an ebay store, so any pointers on doing that would be greatly appreciated as well.

Thanks Robert

Here are the 2 figures I have:

• LonnieFisher
    Eloquent Member
    • Jan 19, 2008

Welcome to the museum!!

Comment

• Orion
      Museum Night Watchman
      • Mar 11, 2008

Welcome! I'm not an expert on pricing, I will leave that to others. To the extent you are trying to compare your items to others sold on eBay, you have the "Pin Pin" version of these carded figures. Good luck.

Comment

• boss
        Talkative Member
        • Jun 18, 2003

those are both nice figures. However, because they are fairly common (especially on French cards) you'd probably be about $75-80 each. you might get up to $100 on a good day.
        Fresh, not from concentrate.

Comment

• robertjmr72
          • Jun 21, 2011

Thank you for the replies