X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jds1911a1
    Alan Scott is the best GL
    • Aug 8, 2007

Veteran's Day

For all americans who are members take a moment today to remember all who have served and especially those who have fallen in the Armed Services. And if you pray please pray for all in harms way still that they may come home safely

Thanks

John S former 2nd LT Armor US Army
  • theantiquetiger
    Fra-gee-lay Thats Italian
    • Nov 12, 2005

Originally posted by jds1911a1
    especially those who have fallen in the Armed Services.

This should be done everyday!!! I just want to clarify today is Veteran's Day, a big thank you to all veterans, present and past.

Memorial Day is for all the veteran's who paid the ultimate price. This common mistake has always peeved me a little, just because of what the holiday is meant to be for. As a Desert Storm veteran myself, I have been thanked on Memorial Day for my serve, and I corrected them. Pointing out the fallen heroes today is not as bad as thanking all veterans on Memorial Day.

By no means am I attacking you. Thank you for your serve.

To everyone in harms way, thank you and come home soon!!!
    Last edited by theantiquetiger; Nov 11, '07, 1:34 PM.
    sigpic

Comment

• Mikey
      Verbose Member
      • Aug 9, 2001

I mention this every year on Veteran's Day threads, and i'll keep mentioning it until I can't type anymore

Thanks to my my uncles who fought the good fight in WW2.
      My one uncle fought in the Battle of Okinawa.
      My other uncle was fighting German's in France.
      Both were brothers and fighting on opposite sides of the world.
      They both came home safely (thank god)

Also, a certain nephew of mine, who happens to be a Mego Museum member is a Persian Gulf veteran.

To all these brave men who helped make the world a better place.....
      All I can say is THANKS.

Comment

• mitchedwards
        Mego Preservation Society
        • May 2, 2003