X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • LittleBuddiesActionFigure
    • Jun 25, 2011

Hello! My first post- where to put it??

Hello all,

I'm not sure if this is the appropriate place to introduce myself, but here I go anyway! I'm new to posting, but I have been looking around for some time. There's so much great information and talented people here. I've been sculpting custom action figures for a few years now, but I still have a lot I'd like to learn. One of my goals is learning about making molds and casting. All of my work so far has been one of a kind pieces, which I really enjoy doing. However, I'd like to take more time on some special projects and make molds of my work with the idea of eventually being able to offer these to other members. Something I'm currently working on in my spare time is a sculpt of Peter Dinklage as Tyrion Lannister in The Game of Thrones. I'd like to make all of the actors in that series eventually. I'm also a seamstress and sew all my action figures' outfits. I really like making unique accessories and dioramas too.

Ahh, another thing I'd really like to learn is how to make 1:9 custom shoes. I have some methods, but I bet someone else knows a better technique than I. I'll be posting about that soon.

Anyway, I look forward to being a more active member here! Thanks,

Dawn
    make your friends into the action heroes they know they are....

http://www.LittleBuddiesActionFigures.com
  • dr_cyclops
    One eyed, wonder
    • Dec 17, 2009

Hi Dawn,
    Welcome to the custom boards of the Mego Museum. My name is Dino. I enjoy (as well as many others here) sculpting and making my own Mego dolls. I hope you find the Mego Museum as fun and helpful as I have.

Comment

• wayne foundation 07
      Time to feed the cat
      • Dec 30, 2007

Hi there, welcome aboard.I love the way you made the Batman belt! Looks like you do great work.

Comment

• toys2cool
        Ultimate Mego Warrior
        • Nov 27, 2006

hello and welcome