X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Fire Marshal Bill
    Career Member
    • Jul 25, 2010

Replacing POTA Dr. Zaius foot

I am very new to this so please excuse the simple question. I have never attempted to repair a figure. I only have a handful of Mego figures at the moment but i would like expand my collection. It would seem that if i had the know how to gather parts and repair the bodies that i could save some money.... and learn a lot and have fun all while watching my collection grow. Anyway, i have on the way a Dr. Zaius with a broken foot. It is a T1 body. What are the differences in the T1 ape feet compared to other Mego bodies feet? Are the hands the only difference? Is it possible to replace just his foot or will i need to look into replacing the whole leg? Can i use any T1 leg or foot or do i need to look for one specifically for POTA. Any links to tutorials or information on Mego body types would be appreciated as well. Thanks!
    Vintage Toy Rescue
    1614-B N State Hwy 161
    Grand Prairie, TX 75050
    (972) 740-4424

www.vintagetoyrescue.com
  • SeattleEd
    SynthoRes Transmigrator
    • Oct 24, 2007

Best bet would be to get another T1 body of the same color or just the leg itself with the same color and restring it the leg onto the body. Of course it won't be original anymore.
    Simple answer is you can't swap out foots on T1 bodies unless you have a unused replacement rivet and able to rivet the foot again.

Comment

• ctc
      Fear the monkeybat!
      • Aug 16, 2001

Hmmmm....

I think the feet are the same for all; so you could slap on any T1 leg. The colour might not match, but once dressed it wouldn't be noticable.

Don C.

Comment

• Captain
        Fighting the good fight!
        • Jun 17, 2001

All you ever wanted to know about the different body types can be found in the custom mego section of this web-site.

Heres a link to the page:

CustoMego