Buying some TOYS? Use these nifty links to help support the Mego Museum!

Support the Museum! Buy toys!
ReMegos @ Entertainment Earth | Megos on eBay | Amazon USA | Amazon UK | Amazon Canada

Running the Museum isn't cheap, and we could use your help!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Type 0 bodies on first 4 WGSH

Images

Type 0 bodies on first 4 WGSH

So what is the actual deal on this. I know there have been cases of the first 4 WGSH found on Type 0 (AJ) bodies. So what is the exact deal on this. Would the Batman and Robin figures only be the RC/RM versions with skinny boots and stirrups on Bats? Would the Superman only be a silk pattern Superman with stirrups and skinny boots? Would Aquaman be a sewn on sleeves only? I have personally gotten 1 Aquaman that came on a Type 0 with SOS and the owner was the only owner and he never owned any AJ's. So I have some background basis that kinda supports the claim. I have recently gotten a Batman with a non-stirrup suit, nylon shorts uniform, that came to me on a T0 body. Wondering if it may be original or a redress. The suit is in pretty nice shape and we all know how easy the nylon shorts separate if you dress/undress figures in them. Looking for any input. Thanks. C-
    Last edited by megocrazy; Mar 15, '11 at 8:29 PM.
    It's not a doll it's an action figure.

Images
    I would imagine that it would only be the earliest figures as like is mentioned in Ben's book. My original solid boxed Megos that I got as a kid were all type 1 and are stirrups, etc.

Images
    I've never seen a WGSH on a Type 0 body. Although I do think they were probably released on the Type 0 body originally, I think they switched over to the Type 1 very early in the WGSH run, so I don't think any but the absolute earliest figures would have been Type 0.
    Nostalgia just ainít what it used to be.

My solid box Superman, with Large 'S' front & back is T1,