Help support the Mego Museum
Help support the Mego Museum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Iron Man's Hall of Armor (action figures INCLUDED) WARNING! PICTURE HEAVY!!

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • megowgsh
    Customego HoF Curator
    • Nov 19, 2003

Iron Man's Hall of Armor (action figures INCLUDED) WARNING! PICTURE HEAVY!!

I had a vision of a Mego Iron Man Hall of Armor. It had my favorite versions of Iron Man along with Tony Stark holding up a helmet of his latest version of 'ol shell head.

First step was to finish a bunch of the Iron Man customs I had been working on for the past 5 years or so. I mean, who needs a hall of armor when you have no armor, right? Now I already had my Mego Iron Man and my friend Nate Alley helped me complete a Stealth Iron Man a couple years back, so I needed to add at least four or five more.

War Machine: Built on a Mego T2 body; using the Mego Iron Man suit pattern (found here http://www.megomuseum.com/custom/patterns/iron.jpg) I printed the suit and Nate sewed it up for me; head enlarged from a 1995 Toy Biz War Machine 2 figure with paints by me; firing missiles backpack from same figure; chest button, belt and gloves from www.drmego.com painted by me; and boots from www.classictvtoys.com also painted by yours truly. For those interested, the silver material used is called "liquid silver" and is a four-way stretch.

War Machine with missiles at rest:

War Machine with missiles ready to fire:

War Machine firing missiles:

Original War Machine 2 figure by Toy Biz