Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Where do Big Jim collectors congregate?

Images
    Blog Entries

Where do Big Jim collectors congregate?

I've been collecting Big Jim for about two years and enjoying it. I'm just cherry-picking items for now & don't feel as compulsive about it as I do Mego lol.

Most of my items are from evilbay, which I dislike, but what can one do?

How do BJ fans/collectors chat/deal/network?

I've found just one forum, Big Jim PACK, and it has only a few members & has been inactive since 2010. I guess I'm used to the bustle of the Museum!

Any advice/references are appreciated!
    Last edited by PNGwynne; Mar 24, '13 at 11:17 AM.
    WANTED: Dick Grayson SI trousers; gray AJ Mustang horse; POTA Fortress signal-flasher--top mirrored portion or mirror sticker; POTA Forbidden Zone prison doors, walls, bar; minty Wolfman tights; mint Black Knight sword; minty Launcelot boots; Lion Rock (pale) Dracula & Mummy heads; Lion Rock Franky squared boots; Wayne Foundation blue furniture; Flash Gordon/Ming (10") unbroken holsters; CHiPs gloved arms; POTA T2 tan body; CTVT/vintage Friar Tuck robes, BBP TZ Burgess Meredith glasses.

Blog Entries
    From my experiences, learn to speak Italian.

I was heavy into P.A.C.K stuff around 2004, it was my core focus (every ten or so years I get obessed) and I felt like I just missed the party. Most forums were inactive and the "super collectors" were kind of stand offish when I tried to start a forum (one guy was really super duper rude to me). I felt sad, I want every toy line to have a forum like here.

Images
    Blog Entries
    Lol yes, I noticed the Italian site. Killer collection.

I like the spy series, which makes European contacts mandatory, I suppose.