X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Blue Meanie
    Banned
    • Jun 23, 2001

Berto's Megomeet memories 2010...

It's taken me more than a week to unwind from the Meet. Still have my stuff in tubs and display cases. And to all that have messaged me about stuff they saw in pics or on video...the post MegoMeet list will be coming soon...

First, I just want to say a big THANK YOU to all that stopped by my tables and said hello, bought something, or just admired the Mego goodness that was there. From WeatherWizard Corey to Vintage Mike to Trappy. Thanks. I love talking toys...wish I could do it for a living. That's how much I enjoy it.

Thanks to all the regulars:

Steve (Azrak)...Dude, you know I save that box of stuff just for you and Derek (Flynne) every year BTW...you have me to thank for Tom buying those 6 packs of Molson Ice. Made the switch years ago because Heinekin was just not as good as I remembered it. It's a shame that Sam Adams Octoberfest isn't sold year round....or you would have really gotten hammered. Keep up the good work in the Custom section...

Chuck (megocrazy) ... You drive like a man possessed "Is that a Minivan with a MegoMeet sticker in the back window??" Thanks for hosting the Megosuite this year...and those shirts ROCK. Hopefully the Trek thing pans out cause I wanna see that figure.

Derek (Flynne) ... I'm really glad you made it this year...even with all the bad things that happened...I hope everything for you was made a little better by being amongst "Family"...your Mego Family. You know the door is always open here in NY/NJ for you and the Mrs. And your also my good luck charm in finding Megos in the wild And a HUGE THANK YOU for the Custom Auction figure that soon will be in my collection...I can't say thanks enough.