X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Steeler80
    Mayor of Strunk
    • Jun 29, 2001

Thinking of switching to Firefox

I've about it had it with IE 7. It decides to shut down at random times when you open a new tab and I can't find anything to fix the problem online.

I've heard several good things about Firefox. Does anyone here use it? Good things to say about it? Bad things?

How easy is it to export favorites and the like from IE to Firefox?
  • Blackkryptonite
    Persistent Member
    • Jun 28, 2006

I've been using Firefox for about 2 years now and let me just say I have yet to experience any issue with it. It's a solid browser and being in the internet business I need something reliable and that won't crash and lock up all the time. I say download it, take a little time getting all the plug-ins installed for flash and java and whatever else and start enjoying the last web browser you'll ever use

Oh FYI I'm not usually this opinionated but IE in any incarnation sucks.
    Last edited by Blackkryptonite; Jul 21, '07, 9:12 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Comment

• saildog
      Permanent Member
      • Apr 9, 2006

I switched to Firefox almost two years ago and have never regretted it. I've never used IE7 that much because I switched before it came out, so I can't really make a comparison to it. However, I immediately thought Firefox was far better than IE6 when I made the switch.

It's been long enough since I switched that I can't remember if I imported my bookmarks from IE6. If I did, it must have been easily done. I'd remember if it had been problematic.

If you are interested in giving it a try, just go ahead and download it. You can run it and IE7 while you make up your mind. I have IE7 on my PC, I just never use it.

Comment

• joshvox
        Clown Prince of Crime
        • Mar 21, 2006

yeah, it's MUCH better than IE. No contest.

Comment

• toys2cool
          Ultimate Mego Warrior
          • Nov 27, 2006