• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • monitor_ep
    Talkative Member
    • May 11, 2013

Blue Beetle (movie)

th (4).jpg

A Mexican-American teenager finds an alien beetle that gives him super powered armor.

Visit my wiki site:

Comic Books in the Media

To view my custom works of both JLU and Megos go to:

Monitor_EP Deviantart page

Action Jackson Road Trip log
  • powersthatbe
    Persistent Member
    • Sep 27, 2010

I have no knowledge or interest in this blue beetle so a pass(and it doesn't look good enough to me anyway plus I am also burnt out by all the superhero movies) and seems too much like Venom.. Though if there is a Dan Garrett or Ted Kord acknowledgment(which I think there is) my interest will peak.Did I see Kord's Bug?
    Last edited by powersthatbe; Apr 3, '23, 8:22 PM.

Comment

• monitor_ep
      Talkative Member
      • May 11, 2013

Blue Beetle (movie)

I am impressed with the trailer and it does put in the Dan Garrett or Ted Kord & Kord's Bug.

vlcsnap-2023-04-03-20h49m47s443.jpgvlcsnap-2023-04-03-20h48m57s762.jpg
      Last edited by monitor_ep; Apr 3, '23, 8:53 PM.
      Visit my wiki site:

Comic Books in the Media

To view my custom works of both JLU and Megos go to:

Monitor_EP Deviantart page

Action Jackson Road Trip log

Comment

• rche
        channeling Bob Wills
        • Mar 26, 2008

looks fun to me

Comment

• Mego Milk
          Custom Mego Maker
          • Jun 3, 2007

I will see this.

Comment

• Earth 2 Chris
            Verbose Member
            • Mar 7, 2004

Looks like a lot of fun. I was really surprised to see some of the deep-bench nods to the comics in there. That got me really jazzed. Looks like the character's history is relatively intact from the comics.
            sigpic

Comment

• Hector
              el Hombre de Acero
              • May 19, 2003