X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • warmaxwell
    • Jan 11, 2023

Brainless "Spock's Brain"

Hi folks!
    This is my first time posting on this forum. I recently decided to display some of the Star Trek Original Series (TOS) collectibles that I've accumulated since the early 1970s. In the process, I dug out my Mego Star Trek USS Enterprise playset and figures, and rediscovered my love of 8-inch Megos. I built some custom display cases to show off the figures and fell down the eBay rabbit hole of perusing new figures and accessories. One particular 3D-printed accessory caught my eye, the remote-control headset Spock wears during the episode "Spock's Brain". While a pretty silly episode and not one of my favorites, I kept coming back to that item and eventually pulled the trigger on it. But since I cannot sew, I needed to find the right jumpsuit to complete his look. Once I ran across a Conquest of the Planet of the Apes suit in the right color and without a wide collar, I launched into completing the look. It's not a very difficult or elaborate custom, but I think it's a decent re-creation.

If anyone is interested in where I sourced the materials, let me know and I'll add the details to this post.

Thanks, and please be kind!

Last edited by warmaxwell; Mar 6, '23, 1:23 PM.
  • sprytel
    Talkative Member
    • Jun 26, 2009

First, welcome to the Museum!

Second, your Spock looks great! Great eye on that jumpsuit... it really works nicely.

I love the pic of Spock and McCoy.

Comment

• PNGwynne
      Master of Fowl Play
      • Jun 5, 2008

I'm not a fan of this episode, but I'm a fan of your custom.

It's really nice. Welcome!