X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jrfjr126rock
    Veteran Member
    • Feb 23, 2008

DC's Punchline

I am looking to make DC's new villain, Punchline. She is basically the antithesis of Harley Quinn which I love.

I am thinking she won't be too challenging besides the head. Any ideas? I am not good at rerooting so something as close to this hairstyle as possible. Here is the other items I am using:

• ddgaff1132
    Persistent Member
    • Oct 3, 2007

Plenty of Black haired ladies in the Mego's. I think most have enough hair to pull into a ponytail.
    Check out my picture library of Mego-ish compatible vehicles with ID data.
    MEGO MOTORS

Comment

• Jrfjr126rock
      Veteran Member
      • Feb 23, 2008

Originally posted by ddgaff1132
      Plenty of Black haired ladies in the Mego's. I think most have enough hair to pull into a ponytail.
      It was more the bangs I was worried although Diana Prince has bangs and so does another girl I believe. I decided to use a mattel body so I am hoping that the Zica heads fit since they have a smaller opening.

Comment

• darkbros
        Persistent Member
        • Jul 3, 2012

I'm going with a NuMego 2018 I dream of Jeannie head dyed black.
        the hair pieces that hang on the sides by here ears can be trimmed with cuticle scissors,
        dyed black and then glued with a tiny bit of super glue to the forehead, simulating the bangs.
        my reason for this: I hate trying to get ponytails ( or wrapped ones like this character) right,
        and Jeannie's already established ponytail is a no brainer.
        Customizing 1:9: My Videoblog journey of Customizing!
        https://www.facebook.com/customizingonenine
        ---------------------------------------------------------------------
        "I don't do it for the haters, I do it for the players." --snoop dogg

Comment

• scott metzger
          Persistent Member
          • Jul 9, 2007

The Lois head from CTVT has black hair and bangs.

Comment