X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • TheVintageToyKid
    Career Member
    • Jul 23, 2019

Mego 8" figures suggestion

Hi, I am new to the Mego Museum community and, although I am an avid collector, this is my first time posting anything in these forums. Please forgive me if I am posting in the wrong area, but with the recent Mego resurgence and all these great new figures being released, how does one submit suggestions for potential future figures? I think it would be awesome if Mego Corporation could get the license to produce a line of 8" figures fro the original 1982
    'The Beastmaster' movie.

To my knowledge there have never been any official figures released of any kind when it comes to this brand, but they're long overdue. I am thinking a small, four-figure line would be terrific – Dar (the Beastmaster), Seth, Maax and the Jun leader. I know if Mego were to ever release these they would be a hit amongst collectors and fans of what is truly a cult classic film.

Thanks for listening everyone and for welcoming me to the Mego Museum community.
    "I thought they didn't allow no bathin' suits in here."
  • Mikey
    Verbose Member
    • Aug 9, 2001

Welcome aboard !!!

A Beastmaster series would be neat !!!

It's probably the only middle-earth style movie I like

I don't think there's an official suggestion box but the Mego forum is a great place to leave suggestions and talk about it

browse around

Comment

• SeattleEd
      SynthoRes Transmigrator
      • Oct 24, 2007

Hello and Welcome.
      As Mikey stated try the Mego Coroporation page to submit the suggestion. As for Beastmaster, this has been mentioned a lot so you are not alone in requesting this particular license. I think it would work if they released this as a 3 3/4" line if they are still going that route. Super7 seems to be doing well and I believe Funko is continuing this size line.
      Regardless, it would be great seeing this license released.

Comment

• newlyknighted