X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Broke
    • Sep 26, 2017

My Black Hole collection & A broken Humanoid

This is what I've collected so far:

The Old Bob is a Repro and the Humanoid in the back is also. The covered Humanoid is real (repro robe also on both). BUT he has a hand that is damaged:

My question is what do I do about this hand. I've had a cast of original hand made. I could repair the hand or I could leave the hand as is. It appears that someone once decided to start take the arm off with a hacksaw and changed their mind. What is the consensus here? I could take and form the fingers pretty nicely from the cast I had made but I would rather ask you guys as experts. I'm not an expert collector.

• Allie Fox
    Veteran Member
    • Jun 1, 2009

Nice stuff. I wonder where all this Black Hole love is coming from all of a sudden. There have been a few discussions about it over the past few days. ???

In any case, if you are a Black Hole fan then you must listen to the Pod Stallions episode here. I think its the best episode of the podcast ever.
    If I had only spent a tenth of the time studying Physics that I spent learning Star Wars and Baseball trivia, I would have won the Nobel Prize.

Comment

• Broke
      • Sep 26, 2017

Originally posted by Allie Fox
      Nice stuff. I wonder where all this Black Hole love is coming from all of a sudden. There have been a few discussions about it over the past few days. ???

In any case, if you are a Black Hole fan then you must listen to the Pod Stallions episode here. I think its the best episode of the podcast ever.
      The Black Hole love is coming from me. I've posted twice about it in the last 2 days. I'll listen to the podcast right now. Thanks!

Comment

• palitoy
        live. laugh. lisa needs braces
        • Jun 16, 2001

Nice collection, Black Hole is a top five Mego line for me and one of my happiest childhood memories.
        Places to find PlaidStallions online: https://linktr.ee/Plaidstallions