X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mego73
    Printed paperboard Tiger
    • Aug 1, 2003

Lili Ledy madness

I have made a few Lili Ledys over the years but this one fellow wanted a whole bunch of ones that I have never done before. Good thing he was patient as I was sorting out how to do the logo and what they were named in Spanish in the first place. The confusion actually had me do up a Joker using the Riddler's Spanish name . I found what reference I could on the web and search out the fonts where possible and eeked them out. In the end, I am not sure if some of the reference I was using came from actual LL boxes or other custom/repros but LL packaging is still pretty scarce out there. Blew up the unique Catwoman and Batgirl art (actually did Batgirl before but I made changes) from pretty low rez pics of the cameos and redrew and recolored them into something acceptable.

Last edited by mego73; Feb 7, '16, 8:41 PM.

mego73@hotmail.com
  • toys2cool
    Ultimate Mego Warrior
    • Nov 27, 2006

awesome!!!
    "Time to nut up or shut up" -Tallahassee

http://ultimatewarriorcollection.webs.com/
    My stuff on facebook Incompatible Browser | Facebook

Comment

• rche
      channeling Bob Wills
      • Mar 26, 2008

Those look great

Comment

• Neutron X
        Persistent Member
        • Dec 22, 2007

Niiiiiiiiice!

Comment

• comicmike
          Persistent Member
          • Sep 22, 2009

Beautiful work.Many many details & much time evident here in your superior results. You a very talented artist, adapting so much from what have been quite the graphics search. Wonderful work!

Comment

• mego73
            Printed paperboard Tiger
            • Aug 1, 2003

Thanks!

Originally posted by comicmike
            Beautiful work.Many many details & much time evident here in your superior results. You a very talented artist, adapting so much from what have been quite the graphics search. Wonderful work!

mego73@hotmail.com

Comment

• The Toyroom