Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • CKMBDavis
    • Nov 21, 2013

FTC KISS figure head transplant?

Apologies in advance if I come across as a total noob here because, well, I am.

I've been an avid collector and customizer of wrestling figures for several years now, but have only recently been bitten by the "Mego bug", having owned several as a kid (still do, in fact) and am looking forward to rebuilding and adding to my collection. I'm also a huge KISS fan, hence the following question:

Is it possible to "transplant" the FTC KISS figure heads and/or outfits to a more standard sized Mego-like body? I've recently picked up the first series of FTC KISS figures but was slightly disappointed in how "small" they looked compared to Mego figures I've owned in the past. I also encountered issues with the bodies being twisted just enough to prevent them from standing up properly. I've seen articles about how to restring certain body types, but I'm not sure if that would solve the problem or not. Any info or assistance is most appreciated -thanks to all!
  • boss
    Talkative Member
    • Jun 18, 2003

The outfit switch should be easy. The only difficulty you may run into is that the FTC bodies are slightly smaller than "regular" mego bodies. The outfits may be a little more snug, but they should still work.