PDA

View Full Version : Where do Big Jim collectors congregate?

PNGwynne
Mar 24, '13, 11:11 AM
I've been collecting Big Jim for about two years and enjoying it. I'm just cherry-picking items for now & don't feel as compulsive about it as I do Mego lol.

Most of my items are from evilbay, which I dislike, but what can one do?

How do BJ fans/collectors chat/deal/network?

I've found just one forum, Big Jim PACK, and it has only a few members & has been inactive since 2010. I guess I'm used to the bustle of the Museum!

Any advice/references are appreciated!

palitoy
Mar 24, '13, 11:28 AM
From my experiences, learn to speak Italian. ;)

I was heavy into P.A.C.K stuff around 2004, it was my core focus (every ten or so years I get obessed) and I felt like I just missed the party. Most forums were inactive and the "super collectors" were kind of stand offish when I tried to start a forum (one guy was really super duper rude to me). I felt sad, I want every toy line to have a forum like here.

PNGwynne
Mar 24, '13, 11:31 AM
Lol yes, I noticed the Italian site. Killer collection.

I like the spy series, which makes European contacts mandatory, I suppose.

palitoy
Mar 24, '13, 11:35 AM
It's funny, I was the member of one of those sites. The guys were really sweet to me and tolerated the language barrier.

They warned me about "The other forum" and how the guy who ran it was a bad egg, it was oddly familiar....

PNGwynne
Mar 24, '13, 11:44 AM
Well, I've made the mistake of finding a MIB Prof. Obb cheaply, and now I'm hooked.

Otherwise, I was sticking with the domestic adventure stuff.

Fire Marshal Bill
Mar 25, '13, 5:49 PM