Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • DrBoogieEsq
    • Dec 28, 2012

Marvel Famous Covers for custom Mego's

Has anyone had any success using Marvel Famous Covers for clothes and/or heads for custom 8" Megos? Any suggestions, tips, or tricks would be helpful.

Thanks,
  • Iron Mego
    Wake Up Heavy
    • Jan 31, 2010

I think a lot of folks around here use the heads for customs. They are in scale with Megos. They were supposed to be 8" figures but there was some kind of goof early on in production and they ended up 9" tall, but the heads are all 8" scale. That's my understanding at least. The clothes may be bit too big, but I have no personal experience with this.
    Wake Up Heavy Podcast

Find me on Twitter

Comment

• thunderbolt
      Hi Ernie!!!
      • Feb 15, 2004

the male heads work for Mego, but are for the most part terrible screaming Rob Liefeld style sculpts. not sure about the clothes, probably a bit baggy. all of the pleather-y type detail work is breaking down, too.
      You must try to generate happiness within yourself. If you aren't happy in one place, chances are you won't be happy anyplace. -Ernie Banks

Comment

• cactus725
        Caped Crusader
        • Feb 8, 2010

I think the Tony Stark head would be ok, Like Bolt said a lot of the head sculpts are screaming. Hawkeye would do well...the problem is getting those figures for the right price to be able to tear them down and then purchase the custum items to make them Mego scale. Some folks are asking a bunch for these figures these days since the Avengers movie came out especially in the box. I have most of the figures and I usually try to find them loose. Good Luck with your search!!!

Comment

• DrBoogieEsq
          • Dec 28, 2012

Thanks for the advice, I am going to try to make my first custom mego....let's see how it goes

Comment

• hedrap
            Permanent Member
            • Feb 10, 2009