X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ddgaff1132
    Persistent Member
    • Oct 3, 2007

Mego Pulsonic Baseball II

Once again, another Mego Product found in the wild. This bad boy popped up during a Thrift Store scurry the other day. Hard to believe no one else noticed it. Even I did'nt realize it was Mego till I got it home and was check it out. Seriously, I thought it was one the Mattel sports games or repro'ed.

After popping in a 9 Volt. I was surprised to find it works!!!

One of the cool things regarding this game is that it allowed 2 player action. Head to Head as it were. My old Mattel football & baseball did'nt have that. Under the face plate. You have 5 pitching option to strike out the batter. I gotta say, I started playing it and had a hard time putting it down. PS. My highest score is 5 so far. I guess mego did'nt bother putting in double digits on the scoreboard.
    Check out my picture library of Mego-ish compatible vehicles with ID data.
    MEGO MOTORS
  • Saroyan
    Persistent Member
    • Oct 4, 2011

Thats cool. I had a coleco head to head football game. I can still remember being enthralled with the first one I ever saw in elementary school. It was the 70s and little red l.e.d dashes and electronic beebs and clicks were pretty darned exciting!!!

Comment

• jwyblejr
      galactic yo-yo
      • Apr 6, 2006

I had one back in the 80s. Picked it up at a yard sale.

Comment

• ddgaff1132
        Persistent Member
        • Oct 3, 2007

Originally posted by Saroyan
        Thats cool. I had a coleco head to head football game. I can still remember being enthralled with the first one I ever saw in elementary school. It was the 70s and little red l.e.d dashes and electronic beebs and clicks were pretty darned exciting!!!
        Totally forgot Coleco had a 2 player thang going on also. HMmmmm!?? I wonder who came up with it first??? We had the Mattel? football when it came out. We thought it was the hieght of portable gaming! Hehe...