X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Marvelmania
    A Ray of Sunshine
    • Jun 17, 2001

AHI, What was your favorite toy?

Ahi put out so many cool superhero toys such as water pistols, superhero cars, helicopters, motorcycles, apes, monsters and so on. As a kid Ahi toys were easy to come by given the many stores that carried them plus the cheap sticker price. I remember having so many of them and can remember vividly playing outside with them during the summer. My favorite would be a tie between the superhero parachute figures and the Super Klobbers (inflatible boxing gloves). I've been hunting for a pair of Spiderman Klobbers for 7 years now without any luck. What were your favorites?
  • Earth 2 Chris
    Verbose Member
    • Mar 7, 2004

I'd have to say either the parachute guys, or the Batboat that actually floated and ran on the water. That was pretty sweet.

I'm drawing a blank; did AHI make the flying Batcopter and Spider-Copter? You know the ones that yuo pulled the rip cord and they flew up in the air (similar to the Mego CAH Batcopter but much smaller). If they made those, they'd be up at the top for me too.

Chris
    sigpic

Comment

• Remco Monster
      GLOWS in the Dark!
      • May 3, 2006

The AHI Frankenstein is one of my favorite figures, and in my opinion the best Frankenstein figure ever made.

Here is a picture of mine...

Comment

• palitoy
        live. laugh. lisa needs braces
        • Jun 16, 2001

rubber jiggly cornelius.
        Places to find PlaidStallions online: https://linktr.ee/Plaidstallions

Buy Toy-Ventures Magazine here:
        http://www.plaidstallions.com/reboot/shop

Comment

• EmergencyIan
          Museum Paramedic
          • Aug 31, 2005

The AHI Parachutists! However, they had a lot of great toys, in my opinion.

- Ian
          Rampart, this is Squad 51. How do you read?

Comment

• vintage spideyfan
            Web Wobbler
            • May 12, 2007

Originally posted by Earth 2 Chris