View Full Version : Megomuseum.com listed as phishing site guys.
noelani72
Sep 21, '11, 6:38 AM
Got up this morning, got on my Pc, ie 8, and the forums won't load.
In my area, comcast has lots of issues with dns servers going down, so i set mine to opendns 208.67.222.222
Today, I get this error:
http://www.decaturvader.com/Capture.PNG
Sent from iPad.
MegoScott
Sep 21, '11, 11:38 AM
Yes, we are trying to get this resolved. We've sent in appeals to Google. It related to the Going Rate auction forum. I had uploaded a web archive of a completed auction page to make it easy to grab image links and Google decided I was trying to set up a phishing scam. :ugh_y: Lesson learned. Sorry for the inconvenience! Hopefully in the next 24 hours this will be reversed.
palitoy
Sep 21, '11, 12:24 PM
I've sorted out OpenDNS and it looks like Scott and Joe got through to google, so we're back up and running.
Now about your social security numbers....
MegoScott
Sep 21, '11, 12:34 PM
Greeting, hello, my freind! I am writying to Ľou from teh Nigerian embassy where we have discovered a case of Mega Super Heres dolls. I would like to send them to you for your fine museum but will need $275,000 dollars to insure these very valauable properties for you. Please wire immediatly and god be blessing you.
toys2cool
Sep 21, '11, 1:05 PM
lol :smiley1:
noelani72
Sep 21, '11, 1:16 PM
Lol...cool fellas.
Looks like they moved fast...we are now unblocked!
Meule
Sep 21, '11, 4:07 PM
Greeting, hello, my freind! I am writying to Ľou from teh Nigerian embassy where we have discovered a case of Mega Super Heres dolls. I would like to send them to you for your fine museum but will need $275,000 dollars to insure these very valauable properties for you. Please wire immediatly and god be blessing you.
Where do I transfer the money to?
The Toyroom
Sep 21, '11, 7:00 PM
Greeting, hello, my freind! I am writying to Ľou from teh Nigerian embassy where we have discovered a case of Mega Super Heres dolls. I would like to send them to you for your fine museum but will need $275,000 dollars to insure these very valauable properties for you. Please wire immediatly and god be blessing you.
OMG! That is absolutely perfect!
doctor09210
Sep 21, '11, 8:47 PM
I ofer deal from+supe_r hroes' need sokil secrty #@nd egt maccccccc 4o|ree
noelani72
Sep 22, '11, 5:38 AM
Yes, we are trying to get this resolved. We've sent in appeals to Google. It related to the Going Rate auction forum. I had uploaded a web archive of a completed auction page to make it easy to grab image links and Google decided I was trying to set up a phishing scam. :ugh_y: Lesson learned. Sorry for the inconvenience! Hopefully in the next 24 hours this will be reversed.
the time you posted made me double-take....11:38.
Made me think of Star Wars :sarky:
Cmonster
Sep 22, '11, 11:58 PM
^ Chad, you are such a geek-- I love it. :yes: I caught that too--
SC
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.