X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Marvelmania
    A Ray of Sunshine
    • Jun 17, 2001

Marvel Secret Wars toys

Although many may not call these classic toys, they are 23 years old now. Anyway, I'm thinking of starting up a carded collection of these figures and boxed playsets (as if I'm not collecting enough things ). Anyone here collect this line? What am I looking at price wise and what are the rare or more expensive figures? Still haven't made up my mind on these so any imput would be appreciated. Thanks.
  • megoat
    A Therefore Experience
    • Jun 10, 2003

I am by no means an expert, but I have watched auctions for these over the past few years and it appears that by and large the line is pretty affordable. Even carded. Secret Wars doesn't seem to fetch the kinda $$$ that the Kenner Super Powers fetches (even super powers are affordable compared to toy lines like Mego). I say go for it! I've always kinda like the line, even if most consider it inferior to Super Powers.....

Comment

• RG
      Removed.
      • Oct 1, 2004

I dabble in them, you can pick up a fair number of them under $20 MOC each

Iceman, Electro, Constrictor were never sold in the USA so they go for $100+ for MOC

here are some rough numbers from what I've seen

Captain America ... under $20 MOC
      Spiderman ... about $35+
      Dr. Doom ... under $20 MOC
      Magneto ... under $20 MOC
      Iron Man ... for the most part around $30 for MOC
      Wolverine ... about $35+ (black claws about double for the most part)
      Kang ... under $20 MOC

Black Spiderman ... $50+
      Baron Zemo ... around $30 for the most part
      Daredevil ... $35+ he may be more now I haven't checked on him or the falcon much
      Falcon ... $40+
      Hobgoblin ... $50+

deals can still be found easy with all of them except for Iceman, Electro and Constrictor ... they are the Yak Face's of the Secret Wars ... get those 3 out of the way first and it's all down hill

Comment

• Grendel