• Show
Clear All
  • Hotfoot
    Dazed and Confused
    • Dec 30, 2007

Introducing......

Dr. Spectrum

Billy Roberts

Unknown to Iron Man, the Power Prism reforms and is found by a sanitation worker, who eventually brings it to evangelist Billy Roberts, who after learning of the Prism's abilities becomes the second Doctor Spectrum. The second Doctor Spectrum then assists the original members of the Squadron Sinister, who together with the alien Nebulon attempt to flood the Earth, but are stopped by the superhero team the Defenders. After this defeat the Squadron Sinister are teleported off world by Nebulon, but are later returned to Earth. Having acquired an energy-draining weapon, the Squadron Sinister plan to threaten the Earth once more but are defeated by the Defenders and the Avenger Yellowjacket.

This is my first attempt at a custom.

Head by Brian Leitner
    Suit by Brian Leitner
    Body by EMCE
    Crystal is a plastic pearl from my kids craft supplies!

Quickie head paint with what was available tonight. (Real tough paint job!LOL)

The boots I had for him are now on Lemon Head as they wouldn't fit over his clothes.

I have a fist hand for his left hand but can not get the wrist pin off the EMCE body. I may switch him to a Cast-a-way Improved Mego Body with Swivel Biceps. (Gotta order some more bodies!)

I'll probably paint his hands blue and figure something for his boots.

A silkscreened skintight bodysuit would probably be best.

This card from the Marvel Masterpieces set this year was the inspiration for this figure. I thought the pose was just perfect and reminded me of some of the MEGO poses.

Last edited by Hotfoot; Nov 18, '08, 10:02 PM.
    Too many toys. Not enough space!
  • mikeoz
    Mego Maker
    • Mar 9, 2007

Nice work and congrats on your first custom. Good choice for the head and Brian always does an outstanding job with suits.
    Looking for:
    Lincoln Phantom of the Opera

Comment

• Mego Milk
      Custom Mego Maker