Help support the Mego Museum
Help support the Mego Museum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mattel's spotty distribution is very frustrating...

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • MegoSteve
    Superman's Pal
    • Jun 17, 2005

Mattel's spotty distribution is very frustrating...

Well, it might not be there distribution, but I've had a heck of a time finding any new Mattel figures since before Christmas, specifically Justice League and DC Superheroes. I've not seen any of the new JLU 3 packs (the ones with Volcana and Nemesis), nor have I been able to track down that black and silver suited Superman. I've been checking Target and *shudder* Wal-mart for a few months and have had zero luck.

Anyone finding these in their area yet? What stores are carrying them?
  • palitoy
    live. laugh. lisa needs braces
    • Jun 16, 2001

still on yellow carded three packs here. I found a set with Nemesis in February in Georgia four months ago, since then, NOTHING.
    Places to find PlaidStallions online: https://linktr.ee/Plaidstallions

Buy Toy-Ventures Magazine here:
    http://www.plaidstallions.com/reboot/shop

Comment

• grayhank
      That Fisher Price Guy
      • Feb 9, 2007

I found the Black Suited Superman at Target about 2 weeks ago. He of course is one per case which would explain his apparent absence.

It does appear as if the JLU line might be cancelled or at least on hiatus. The one 3-Pack with Shayera Hal, The Ray and I think Green Lantern is NOW going to be this years San Diego Comic Con exclusive rather than be released through retail outlets. So that gives me the impression that Mattel is trying to unload this pack and discontinue the line. Maybe I can find out some info from them directly when I'm down there in July. I really want that Blue Devil JLU figure that was announced a while back.
      Scott D Thompson | Facebook

Comment

• thunderbolt
        Hi Ernie!!!
        • Feb 15, 2004