• Show
Clear All
  • Cosmicman
    Permanent Member
    • Jul 12, 2005

Green Lantern Ring: Powers & Limits. Discussion Thread

What kind of power stunt is this?

In Green Lantern books.

Sinestro is a Green Lantern (A flashback story) and is sent to train Hal Jordan

Hal Jordan is flying in his plane and Sinestro explodes the plane into a million pieces but scoops Hal out of the plane and protects him with a force field.

Hal *****es at Sinestro for destroying a twenty million dollar plane. Sinestro *****es at Hal Jordan for not wearing his ring and does something that is off the charts...

Sinestro reassembles the entire plane with his Green Lantern ring!

The plane is back together, unscratched and fully operable. This is nuts!!
    What kind of power stunt is this? There is no way in hell he can do this. I am a Hal Jordan expert and I have never seen Hal even do this on his best day.

Tell me I am wrong. Right?
    Last edited by Cosmicman; Jul 6, '08, 12:33 PM.
    More custom Mego madness on Facebook right here...
  • GreenLantern9999
    GL of Mego Sector
    • Oct 8, 2007

The idea of it is with the proper will power anything is possible. Sinestro has amazing will power and discipline. If he used his power for good our man Hal would have been little more then his side kick which is what makes them so interesting. I mean at one point Kyle made the Flash's time treadmill or what ever because Martain Manhunter beamed the directions into his head. The ring itself has been explained time and time again as only being limited by the wears will power and imagination (and yellow). So I have no problem with Sinestro reversing the blowing apart of the plane.
    Last edited by GreenLantern9999; Jul 7, '08, 9:35 AM.
    No body takes pot shots at Lubic! Good Journey

Comment

• The Toyroom
      The Packaging King
      • Dec 31, 2004

From the Green Lantern Power Ring Owner's Manual: