X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • misterdroid
    Banned
    • Jan 10, 2008

Megomeet rules!

Just got back home from the meet. What a great weekend... Thanks to all attendees for making a socially awkward first timer feel welcome!
    Now I am gonna unwind after 2 days of Mego talk and beers with a beer and some Mego talk...
    I'll see you all next year!

...although next time I'm flying! 16 hours of round trip driving is more than my childlike attention span can take.
  • ddgaff1132
    Persistent Member
    • Oct 3, 2007

Ditto
    I was a newbie also and I can say the same. You are a great bunch of people.
    Check out my picture library of Mego-ish compatible vehicles with ID data.
    MEGO MOTORS

Comment

• palitoy
      live. laugh. lisa needs braces
      • Jun 16, 2001

I'm really burned out from the drive and the whole lack of sleep thing but I'm itching to elaborate on my great experience this past weekend. In short, it was really fun and inspiring to see the new and old faces this weekend, nothing but positive things came from it and I am very glad to have made the drive.
      Places to find PlaidStallions online: https://linktr.ee/Plaidstallions

Buy Toy-Ventures Magazine here:
      http://www.plaidstallions.com/reboot/shop

Comment

• starsky
        veteran member
        • Aug 26, 2007

wow, just curious, how long did it take you to get there? how many miles/hours?

Comment

• palitoy
          live. laugh. lisa needs braces
          • Jun 16, 2001

Usually it takes me 6 hours of highway but this year it took me 8 each way. I blame an antique mall in Buffalo and my bladder on the delays...
          Places to find PlaidStallions online: https://linktr.ee/Plaidstallions

Buy Toy-Ventures Magazine here:
          http://www.plaidstallions.com/reboot/shop

Comment

• JDeRouen
            Author of Small Things
            • Jun 14, 2001

Brian, of course, has the bladder of a little girl.
            --