X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Mego Superboy Prime
    Career Member
    • Nov 27, 2009

The Wrangling of Wrestlefest...

As a child, I was a crazed fanatic for pro wrestling along with my neighborhood friends that ruled the decade of the '80s. During that time the legendary video game WWF Wrestlefest invaded arcades all across the country. We were but a few kids among millions that enjoyed the endless hours of playing it. But unlike all the others, my enjoyment quickly took a drastic turn to obsession that became a 25 year journey to own it. Was I delusional to want something so far out of reach? Read the blog, I had to call; The Wrangling of Wrestlefest and find out!

If you're a fan of old-school toys, toons and comics then my blog is the place for you!!!
  • Starroid Raiders Dagon
    Persistent Member
    • Apr 28, 2013

When I trained to be a wrestler some 15 years ago (ugh!), we had the game in the training facility, but I never played it and I dont think it was the four player version, either. Loved the story and happy you got the game!

By the way, did you see this??

Comment

• Mego Superboy Prime
      Career Member
      • Nov 27, 2009

Originally posted by Starroid Raiders Dagon
      When I trained to be a wrestler some 15 years ago (ugh!), we had the game in the training facility, but I never played it and I dont think it was the four player version, either. Loved the story and happy you got the game!

By the way, did you see this??
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p5rDZqPJUco
      It would be blasphemy to play that new version known as Wrestlesuck!

Only the original for me!
      If you're a fan of old-school toys, toons and comics then my blog is the place for you!!!

Comment

• mazinz
        Persistent Member
        • Jul 2, 2007